Chakra Series: Sahasrara – The Crown Chakra

Written by Algoth’s Grove

Colour: White and Violet

Mantra: Ah

Number of Lotus Petals: 1000 petals in layers of 20 petals each

Organs / Body Parts: The entire head especially the top point where the Crown Chakra is located

Gland: Nervous System, Cerebral Cortex

Crystals: Spirit Quartz, Howlite, Selenite, Clear Quartz Wands, Rutilated Quartz, Sugilite, Rainbow Moonstone, Diamond, Moldavite, White Tourmaline

Oils: Rosewood, Clary Sage, Sandalwood, Star Anise, Vetiver, Lavender, Jasmine, Myrrh

Symbols: Ouroboros, Full Moon, Yin Yang, Celtic symbol of Awen, Celtic Cross, Flower of Life, Sacred Lotus

Deities: Danu (Celtic), Gaia (Greek), Anu (Sumerian), Ymir (Norse), Ardhanarishvara

Take a glass of cold water,

Place your left hand above the glass of water and repeat these words three times:

“I am the truth, the light, the way…

You are my spirits memory, my awakening today.”

Go and sit in your sacred space,

Get comfortable and breathe the shamanic breath (in deeply and out as hard as you can),

Repeat the Shamanic breath until you feel relaxed and present in the moment,

Breath deeply and calmly now…

Drink the blessed glass of water,

Close your eyes and place your mind’s eye focus to the top of your skull, the place of your Crown Chakra,

Now see this space opening,

See, in your mind’s eye the channel of culminated chakra colours moving out from you into the universal consciousness,

See in your mind’s eye the bright white light of the universal consciousness easily entering through this channel and filtering down through your entire being…

Now breathe and with each breath pull in this bright white pure light of knowing, of remembering your higher being and of your god-self into your own body…

When you have completely filled your being, breathe deeply once more in contentment, and sit quietly for a moment experiencing the fullness and oneness of being part of everything in existence and beyond…

When you are ready, open your eyes, stretch, and journal your experience.

The Crown Chakra or Sahasrara is your soul. It is the gateway of your spiritual being into your physical sacredness. This is the channel where you receive your higher knowing, your intuition, your special gifts, your uniqueness and this is also where you are completely complete. The Crown Chakra is the doorway to the knowledge of God, the experience of the divine and the unity with that divine.

It is said that the Crown Chakra is mastered only when we understand that being a spirit having a human experience creates the understanding of the androgynous being. When you have mastered and completely balanced the chakra’s from the heart chakra downwards, i.e. solar plexus chakra, sacral chakra and base chakra, you will begin to feel a sense of soul searching and in that searching, when you enter the process of opening and balancing the heart chakra, you will begin to experience a sense of belonging to something greater than yourself.

The Crown Chakra is the pinnacle of the human energetic points in the physical realm that culminates the experience of oneness with the spirit of all that is, was and ever will be. In Wicca it is called The Universal, it has also been called The Cosmic Consciousness, The Holy Spirit in Christianity, Nirvana in Hinduism and by many other names. It is a formless, all encompassing energy that permeates across existence here and beyond the veil. Your channel to connecting to the part that you play in its composition is through the Crown Chakra. It is for this reason that androgyny is essential, because the Spirit is neither male nor female and your current incarnation into either one of them is purely circumstantial.

The Crown Chakra is a constant flowing channel of experienced energy from the physical being into the universal and universal wisdom from the cosmic oneness into the physical being. In a healthy Crown Chakra this is a continuous upload and download process and requires all the other chakra’s to be aligned, balanced and open.

Music for Sahasrara workings and meditations: Click here

Sahasrara Mantra: Click here

Yoga for Sahasrara working: Click here

Various Mudra’s for Sahasrara: Click here


Categories: Uncategorized, Witchy Wednesday

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: